The Icing on the Cake, Quite Literally

Well I just finished up making a cake as a thank you/ departure gift for the chef here at the seminary. Wow. I was not expecting that response, at all. A well trained and seasoned chef gave little ol’ me so many compliments. Then offered me a job. And a possible on the side job. That about takes the cake.

I’m not sure what I was expecting but it certainly wasn’t that. I just know how much he works and what that kind of work is like and wanted to show my appreciation. It was probably my best cake though. Now, I need a nap.

image

Leave a Reply

